I have my kids set up with limited accounts so they cannot see most of the movies I have, Also, they are set up to not be able to remotely control anything. The parental account has a password, and his does not.
However, when my son has the app running on the iPad (it works, even though it's the iPhone app), he can see what the parents are watching and also remotely edit that.
The dashboard session showed him logged in as "parents" but the app clearly showed he was logged in as himself. When I logged him out and in, the dashboard updated to show his name, but he could still see what we were watching.
Any ideas why this would happen? I take it that this is not intentional behaviour?