A few questions for emby / kodi on a PI

runtimesandbox

runtimesandbox

Hi all, I'm new to emby but after a few days testing it am in love. So simple and the biggest plus for me was the meta data manager. 

I have been using xbmc / kodi on a couple of raspberry pi2  for a few years running raspbmc / OSMC. My current setup is using multiple user accounts and a mysql database to sync them all together. This is a pain as I have a separate database for each user and when a tv show or film is not detected correctly is just a unnecessary hassle trying to correct it. 

I want to use the kodi addon to replace the mysql database but have a few questions and things i need to get my head round first.

First is user accounts. Currently I have multiple users setup. You turn the TV on and the pi is sitting there at a user selection screen. With the emby addon would I continue to use multiple users and setup the emby addon with each user on the emby server? (I believe this to be the case, just checking).

Following on from this, the way I believe the plugin works is being creating a copy of the database locally and syncing all changes? As i have quite a large database this takes up a few GB/s on the emby server. Will this take up the same amount of space on the kodi device? If this is the case, is it one database per user (ie multiple copies of the synced database or one shared between the users?)