Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'deleting'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • General
    • Announcements
    • Emby Premiere Purchase/Subscription Support
    • Feature Requests
    • Tutorials and Guides
  • Emby Server
    • General/Windows
    • Android Server
    • Asustor
    • FreeBSD
    • Linux
    • NetGear ReadyNAS
    • MacOS
    • QNAP
    • Synology
    • TerraMaster NAS
    • Thecus
    • Western Digital
    • DLNA
    • Live TV
  • Emby Apps
    • Amazon Alexa
    • Android Mobile
    • Android TV / Fire TV
    • Emby Theater
    • iOS
    • Apple TV
    • Kodi
    • Raspberry Pi
    • Roku
    • Samsung Smart TV
    • Sony PlayStation
    • LG Smart TV
    • Web App
    • Windows Media Center
    • Plugins
  • Language-specific support
    • Arabic
    • Dutch
    • French
    • German
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
    • Spanish
    • Swedish
  • Community Contributions
    • Ember for Emby
    • Fan Art & Videos
    • Tools and Utilities
    • Web App CSS
  • Other
    • General Discussion
    • Developer API
    • Hardware
    • Media Clubs
    • Legacy Support

Blogs

  • Emby Blog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Found 4 results

  1. kevlar2010

    Multi-User DVR...

    So, I know Emby already has some multi-user settings and such, but one that would be useful to me is in the arena of recordings. I have multiple people who record shows in the house and for the most part, I don't care to see their recordings and they don't care to see mine. I would like to see an option to have recordings be user aware. For example... User one records "The Big Bang Theory" User two records "The Cool Kids" Users one and two both record "New Amsterdam" User One would see "The Big Bang Theory" and "New Amsterdam", but not "The Cool Kids". User Two would see "The Cool Kids" and "New Amsterdam", but not "The Big Bang Theory". "New Amsterdam" would only be recorded once using one tuner as the system would recognize them as the same. Now, User One watches "New Amsterdam" and then deletes it. They would no longer see it, but the file would remain on disk and would remain in User Two's list of recorded shows. User Two watches it, then deletes it. Now it is gone from both users recorded show lists, and because there are no references to the file on disk, it is now deleted as well. I'm sure this adds complexity to managing recordings and conflicts, but I think it would be useful.
  2. Hello, When I try to delete a file via Emby's interface (web interface or iOS interface), I get the following message : "There was an error deleting the item from Emby Server. Please check that Emby Server has write access to the media folder and try again." My question is, how do I grant write-access to Emby Server ? I guess I could use chown or chmod (although I am not very familiar with these commands), but I do not even know what Emby Server's username is, to begin with. Any help would be much appreciated. Here is my setup : Emby server version 3.5.2.0 on an ubuntu machine. Most files on this server belong to a user called "debian-transmission" (and to a group with the same name) The folders containing these files belong to a user called "bill" (and to a group with the same name). Thank you !
  3. Vitale4

    Deleting LiveTV Recordings on ROKU

    When watching a live recorded show on ROKU and then selecting the delete option, the show does not appear to delete. I actually utilize my Mac and the WEB Interface to delete the show after watching. This used to work, but for some reason has stopped. Not sure when this stopped working. I will upload the logs when the next time I record a show and try to delete, but was wondering if others are experiencing the same thing. Thanks
  4. I've found a couple of series that have been misidentified, and have all the wrong details, season, episodes, etc (i have missing/unaired turned on) I've managed to reidentify a series and the main page now reads correctly, and the single season it has shows up... But i'm left with all the clutter from the misidentified series, including episodes in the first season where the misidentified series simply had more episodes... Plus all the extra seasons, etc.... What's the best way to deal with this? Is there a way of deleting the whole tree of metadata for this misidentified season so that it can then fill with only the new, correct data?
×
×
  • Create New...