Films and TV Shows randomly keep being removed from Collections

morpheus2n2

morpheus2n2

I cant work this one out, I have been slowly sorting out my Collections and randomly I will fine a film or Show has "Left" the collection and I have to re-add it, EG MCU I had  this all set up and then 3 films have randomly been kick from the collection, I have re-added them but not sure if it will save or do it a gain.

Have I missed a step here?

Hi, are you using NFO files?
Have you done any meta-data refreshes?

morpheus2n2
Just now, cayars said:

Hi, are you using NFO files?
Have you done any meta-data refreshes?

Not a clue

no only its normal schedule scan.

Sorry, Im still new to Emby having been with Plex for years so trying to work out all its little kinks

Look at the configuration of your movie library for example and click on the advanced option up top.

You will see a reference or two of NFO files.  Are these enabled?

OK so what should be happening is any time you add a movie to a collection it should be making an adjustment to the NFO file found in your media library next to the movie.

You should see a SET line added that contains the collection name.

Can you verify you see this for one of your movies in a collection when you edit the NFO file in a text editor?

morpheus2n2

Ok, it doesn't seem to be working I can not find any NFO files at all, yet its turned on (have even enabled show hidden files) 

Does Emby have write access to your libraries?

If yes, please upload your latest server log to let us take a look.

morpheus2n2

Yeah it should do embyserver.txt :D

The Films I have just re-added if it helps are Black Widow, Captain Marvel.

And then in the last 20 Mins I have had to re add Ghost Rider to the Ghost Rider collection

Thanks for the log.  I'm seeing errors trying to read/update NFO files.

Can you check your media libraries and make sure the user running Emby has write privs?

morpheus2n2