Server becoming unresponsive. RAM is very bloated..

andrewmcd7

andrewmcd7

Please bear with me as im not very tech savvy.  I have an emby server that about once a day becomes unresponsive.  The Home Screen loads the library’s and that’s it.. it wont show the home screen content.  Sometimes it takes 20-40 min to become responsive again. I noticed the RAM is VERY bloated at that time.  I will upload the logs.  Hoping ANYONE can assist.  

Emby Log 2.pdf Emby Log 1.pdf

HI, can you please attach the server log files in their original plain text formats? Thanks.

andrewmcd7

Sorry I was doing this from my iPad so had a hard time open/downloading the logs. I will need to wait for the issue to happen again. For now can you use what’s attached?

7 hours ago, Luke said:

HI, can you please attach the server log files in their original plain text formats? Thanks.

seanbuff
37 minutes ago, andrewmcd7 said:

Sorry I was doing this from my iPad so had a hard time open/downloading the logs. I will need to wait for the issue to happen again. For now can you use what’s attached?

The logs should still be available on the server if you know the date/time the issue occurred.

Q-Droid

If this is correct then it may also be your problem. You appear to be using RAM for your transcoding temp path.

2023-06-22 00:00:35.843 Info App: Transcoding temporary files path: /dev/shm/transcoding-temp

• Agree 1

andrewmcd7
19 minutes ago, Q-Droid said:

If this is correct then it may also be your problem. You appear to be using RAM for your transcoding temp path.

I will change this and see if that resolves the issue... thanks for your thoughts

Q-Droid

You have many errors in your server log, most look like file access. It would be best to resolve those to clear out the clutter from the log.  There are also a good number of clients connecting and failing to play/stream/whatever. A bit of a mess that makes it harder to spot a problem and could very well be contributing to it.

isamudaison