Jump to content


Photo
Tizen

Hi CPU on Mac



  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 tibinet OFFLINE  

tibinet

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 02:49 PM

Posted 21 March 2020 - 06:28 AM

Hello,

 

I have an issue with Emby server on MacBook Pro. Even if I do not watch anything (neither on MacBook nor on TV), the Activity Monitor shows me that the Emby server uses between 90 and 110% CPU. 

My Emby server version is 4.3.1.0, but this already happened on lower versions, too. 

i am attaching the server log.

Thanks a lot for help.

Attached Files



#2 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 156872 posts
  • Local time: 08:49 AM

Posted 21 March 2020 - 12:29 PM

Hi, what kind of router do you have?

#3 tibinet OFFLINE  

tibinet

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 02:49 PM

Posted 21 March 2020 - 12:32 PM

It is FRITZ!Box 5490

For TV connection I am using gigabit ethernet ports



#4 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 156872 posts
  • Local time: 08:49 AM

Posted 21 March 2020 - 12:34 PM

As a test, try turning off the automatic port mapper in network settings and then restart the server. See if that helps. Thanks.

#5 tibinet OFFLINE  

tibinet

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 02:49 PM

Posted 22 March 2020 - 10:52 AM

Thanks, I tried that and for one day it was OK. Today 22/03/2020, at 15:40 I noticed that the Emby server is again at 100% of CPU. Maybe started earlier, but for now it remains on 100% until I will restart the MacBook. 

Restarting the Emby server is not enough, the process remains at full CPU and I needs to be killed manually. But then I need to restart the Macbook, otherwise the server will not start...

I attach the updated log...

Attached Files



#6 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 156872 posts
  • Local time: 08:49 AM

Posted 22 March 2020 - 12:45 PM

There's a lot of activity trying to download subtitles so you could try turning that feature off.

Emby server 4.4 will also be available for macos today so please try that once available and let me know if that improves it for you. Thanks.

#7 maki0308 OFFLINE  

maki0308

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 01:49 PM

Posted 26 March 2020 - 07:56 AM

Dear Emby
I installed the application samsung TV I registered it the
On a computer but I cannot enter the szrervere,the linka I registered to the server on a side that https://myserver.com port 8096 but announces a mistake punctually unfortunately this linka mistake
It is not possible to be attached to the selected server currently. We ask it, check whether the server runs, then try again.i hope so they can help greet the help



#8 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 156872 posts
  • Local time: 08:49 AM

Posted 26 March 2020 - 09:56 AM

Hi there, have you setup your own emby server?

#9 maki0308 OFFLINE  

maki0308

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 01:49 PM

Posted 26 March 2020 - 01:52 PM

Hi there, have you setup your own emby server?



#10 maki0308 OFFLINE  

maki0308

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 01:49 PM

Posted 26 March 2020 - 01:56 PM

I installed it then registered I opened it on the TV but it doesn't accept the IP address, I don't know what else to do, I could do everything I thought was right but couldn't
I'm afraid I'm typing something wrong
Hope you have help
Thank you very much

#11 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 156872 posts
  • Local time: 08:49 AM

Posted 26 March 2020 - 02:23 PM

I installed it then registered I opened it on the TV but it doesn't accept the IP address, I don't know what else to do, I could do everything I thought was right but couldn't
I'm afraid I'm typing something wrong
Hope you have help
Thank you very much

 

Hi, what did you install Emby server on, a computer?



#12 maki0308 OFFLINE  

maki0308

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 01:49 PM

Posted 26 March 2020 - 02:34 PM

dear Luke
Thank you for your help unfortunately i didnt do it and now i am working on this i feel this problem
Thank you again for your help





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Tizen

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users