Jump to content


Photo

Cannot change audio track

LG audiotrack unchangeable

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 20 July 2019 - 11:29 AM

Hello Guys,

 

I cannot change default langage in a video with the app on my LG TV (model 55EF950V), apps version 1.0.15 last updated 15/03/2019.

The langage is checked as used but the auditorack doesn't switch.

 

It works well on chrome (PC) and on my phone (Huawei P20 pro) perfectly.

 

I don't know what to do, I reinstall the app, modify default langage in the media server too, nothing works.

If anyone has any idea on how to solve this.

 

Thank you very much

 

Panda.



#2 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 20 July 2019 - 01:54 PM

Hi there, can we please look at an example? Please attach the requested in how to report a media playback issue:
https://emby.media/c...view=getnewpost
Thanks.

#3 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 20 July 2019 - 06:52 PM

Hi again,

 

I couldn't find anything usefull in log so I made a video, that will be far clearer than my explication : https://www.youtube....eature=youtu.be

Hope it'll help.

 

Thx



#4 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 20 July 2019 - 06:55 PM

 

 

I couldn't find anything usefull in log

 

hi there, please attach the information anyway. Thanks.



#5 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 21 July 2019 - 03:08 AM

Hi there,

 

Here are the log link to the youtube video.

 

Thx again

Attached Files



#6 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 21 July 2019 - 12:41 PM

Can you provide a copy of the media info of this file from the web app? Thanks.

#7 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 02:41 AM

Hello,

 

Here it is

Attached Files


Edited by Pandabuck, 22 July 2019 - 02:42 AM.


#8 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 02:03 PM

Have you tried selecting the audio prior to playback?



#9 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 02:12 PM

Hello,
Yes I've that too

#10 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 02:52 PM

Can you provide a sample video for testing? thanks.



#11 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 03:56 PM

Hello,
You mean a sample of the video linked to the log file?
If yes, you can basically take whatever video with a multi audiotrack, it doesn't work with any video at all.

#12 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 04:30 PM

Hello,
You mean a sample of the video linked to the log file?
If yes, you can basically take whatever video with a multi audiotrack, it doesn't work with any video at all.

 

Well we have tested this, and it has worked, so that's why i was asking for your specific file.



#13 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 04:30 PM

Unless perhaps the problem is specific to your model or 2015 models.



#14 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 04:54 PM

As you mentioned, the issue doesn't come with this specific video. It happen for any kind of video with multiple tracks.
I can only have the track that is set as default.
Thus said, every videos work fine with any other other apps or emby for mobile, web browser.
It is only happening in the LG TV's app and also it is extremely slow (need to wait between 5 to 10 second from the moment I press the button to the moment the app react).

#15 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 04:56 PM

@SamES can give this a re-test. Thanks.



#16 SamES OFFLINE  

SamES

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 949 posts
  • Local time: 07:02 PM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 05:35 PM

I’m going to suspect that this is related to older WebOS version on this model, although I’m surprised it hasn’t come up before if that is the case. Are you on the latest firmware for that model?

#17 Pandabuck OFFLINE  

Pandabuck

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 22 July 2019 - 05:42 PM

Hi SamES,

 

I assume yes, the version is 04.26.00, I've checked on the Korean LG website this update was out this mounth if the google translate did no translation mistake.

For some reasons, I cannont see this kind of information in my native langage web site version...



#18 stefgun OFFLINE  

stefgun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 02 August 2019 - 09:36 AM

Hi there!

 

I just setup Emby for the first time yesterday, and when trying it out today I came across the exact same issue.

 

My TV:

LG 55LB674V-ZB

webOS version 1.4.0-2529 (the TV says it is on the latest version)

Emby app latest version for this TV (just installed it today from LG store)

 

Would be great if this could be solved. I came to Emby because of the Plex-app for my TV having (confirmed, intended and probably not to be fixed) trouble with certain audio tracks and the xplay-Plex-app getting worse and worse. Emby appears to be a great alternative, were it not for this issue,

 

Edit: Firmware is 5.5.70 (latest for that model).

Also, the app is rather sluggish. Many clicks take one or two seconds before anything happens and sometimes (rather randomly) a click leads to minute-long freezing before being processed.


Edited by stefgun, 02 August 2019 - 12:52 PM.


#19 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 137604 posts
  • Local time: 04:02 AM

Posted 02 August 2019 - 02:05 PM

Hi there!

 

I just setup Emby for the first time yesterday, and when trying it out today I came across the exact same issue.

 

My TV:

LG 55LB674V-ZB

webOS version 1.4.0-2529 (the TV says it is on the latest version)

Emby app latest version for this TV (just installed it today from LG store)

 

Would be great if this could be solved. I came to Emby because of the Plex-app for my TV having (confirmed, intended and probably not to be fixed) trouble with certain audio tracks and the xplay-Plex-app getting worse and worse. Emby appears to be a great alternative, were it not for this issue,

 

Edit: Firmware is 5.5.70 (latest for that model).

Also, the app is rather sluggish. Many clicks take one or two seconds before anything happens and sometimes (rather randomly) a click leads to minute-long freezing before being processed.

 

Hi there @stefgun can we please look at an example? Please attach the information requested in how to report a media playback issue. thanks !



#20 stefgun OFFLINE  

stefgun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 10:02 AM

Posted 02 August 2019 - 04:01 PM

Hi there @stefgun can we please look at an example? Please attach the information requested in how to report a media playback issue. thanks !

 

Sure, I'll gladly try to help you track this down!

 

This is what I did:

 

  1. Played a video file from my library with two audio tracks in the webplayer to make sure the file itself is fine. I could change between the default audio track (in this case, German 5.1) and the secondary audio track (English 5.1) without any issues. Activated debug logging on the Emby server.
  2. Turn on my TV (see my previous post for FW and webOS details) and start the Emby app (1.0.17). The embyserver.txt excerpt I attached starts at this point, with the servers first contact with the TV (let me know if you need anything earlier).
  3. Navigate the library to the file tested under 1.
  4. Start playback with initial language set to default
  5. Fast-forward to right before the first line is spoken. It is using default audio track as it should.
  6. Open the audio track menu and switch to secondary audio track. It does not change the actual audio and is still using the default track!
  7. Again, open the audio track menu to see which track is selected: the secondary audio track is selected, although default is actually used
  8. Go back to the file's library page via back-button on my remote
  9. Verify which audio track shows as selected: the secondary audio track shows as selected, as it was in the track menu during playback
  10. Switch back to default audio track (to force activity in the GUI) and again back to secondary track
  11. Start playback, now with secondary track selected (note: this time, between clicking on the play button and playback actually starting the app appeared to be frozen for about a minute, not accepting input and not doing anything apart from intermittently overlaying that "loading circle")
  12. Fast forward to right before the first spoken line
  13. Verify which audio track is used: the default audio track is used, despite the secondary track being selected when hitting playback
  14. Quit the app and open the log file. Attached log file ends here.

 

Note: I have two hardware detection logs. At first glance, they appear to be very similar, but I have attached both just in case. For my tests with the webplayer, playback logs were generated, but apparently not for my test with the TV.

 

Hope this helps you in some way!

Attached Files







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: LG, audiotrack unchangeable

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users