Question about my hard drive

dgjr7llrivera
Go to solution Solved by dgjr7llrivera,

dgjr7llrivera

Hello Everyone, 

I need some help. I am really new to all this media server, etc., but love new apps and technology. Long story short, I wanted to have a local media server, so the family can have access to pictures, videos, etc., this was all done via wifi and I user my pc and set it up as the emby server. Typically prior to today, when I would add contect to the folder I choose it would update the contact and the server would display the new content, I would even get notification on the right hand side on PC confirming new media has been added. This is where the issue is "It is no longer happening" no sure if there was an update recently or the feature was removed, I have tried everything from the little knowledge I have, I have asked the server to scan libraries, I have tried to remove items and add them back on, nothing works, if I log into it using my android phone add (emby), it will display old outdated content. Can someone please help me fix this or provide me some guidance how to get this fixed ? Also just an FYI I have the premiere version that comes with added features. Thank you in advance for your support. 

• Solution
dgjr7llrivera