Roku Settings for Anime Subtitles

Baconnaise

Baconnaise

Hi, I'm currently having an issue with Emby displaying the incorrect subtitles/format when viewing anime specifically. No clue if it also happens to my movies as of yet. I have three Roku 4 Ultras and one Roku TCL 4k TV. They all exhibit the same issue. The subtitles will play but they're ugly standard subs, not the internal subtitles. Web player in Emby shows the correct subtitles but the Roku's do not. Plex does show the correct subtitles as well. I'm aware of possible previous problems involving the Roku and Emby in the past. This one thread https://emby.media/community/index.php?/topic/33554-firmware-71/?hl=%2Banime+%2Bsubtitles+%2Broku here seems like it was a fixed issue needing no special settings. I'm new to Emby and coming from Plex. Currently test driving it and seeing if it will be permanent as I find many of the features and the UI to be superior atm. My thoughts are that this is a user settings issue where I have something set up incorrectly. I would appreciate it if someone could possibly correct any mistakes I've made. Included are screenshots relevant to my issue.

The first two screens are what it should look like. Two latter are what I'm getting. Fifth one is my Roku setting for CC. Sixth is of my playback Emby settings. Seventh is something that I think was on by default that may or may not be a problem. Any help would be appreciated.

post-393392-0-54852200-1546472156_thumb.jpg

post-393392-0-53347800-1546472165_thumb.jpg

post-393392-0-51804700-1546472172_thumb.jpg

post-393392-0-23235500-1546472178_thumb.jpg

post-393392-0-22962200-1546472184_thumb.jpg

post-393392-0-21039900-1546472190_thumb.jpg

post-393392-0-66522900-1546472195_thumb.jpg

Baconnaise