Jump to content


Photo

Coverart change images

coverart

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 04:10 PM

Hello again.

I'm asking for help because I looked in the forum and also for tutorials and I did not think how to do it.

I want to know where I can change, or how to edit the image where it is written "BLURAY" and change to "LEGENDADO"

See the pictures below, the color sells is where I want to change

Thanks again

 

5be4980cd4ead_embycapabluraya.jpg

 

5be4981f9a663_embycapablurayB.jpg



#2 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 04:20 PM

There is only a temporary hack to change these templates as the CA resources are rest with every plugin update and other times also.



#3 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 04:36 PM

Yes, I understand that with each update I will have to change again.
Could you tell me where that path is?

Thank you



#4 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 04:51 PM

If you look at the Dashboard you will see Paths.  Go to your Cache location and look in the Coverart folder.  Look at the current version number folder.  You will need edit the file in the resource folder (mbdlogo.png for your example).  I delete all folders except fonts and resources as they are generated from resources.

 

 

Note you will have to delete "enhanced-images" and "resized-images" in \cache\images as these are your already generated cached images.



#5 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 05:54 PM

If you look at the Dashboard you will see Paths.  Go to your Cache location and look in the Coverart folder.  Look at the current version number folder.  You will need edit the file in the resource folder (mbdlogo.png for your example).  I delete all folders except fonts and resources as they are generated from resources.

 

 

Note you will have to delete "enhanced-images" and "resized-images" in \cache\images as these are your already generated cached images.

 

Excelent this is perfect!

I can almost do what I want.
Please, what is the name of the file that corresponds to M2TS?

 

5be4b07a014a4_embycapablurayc.jpg



#6 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 06:08 PM

Excelent this is perfect!

I can almost do what I want.
Please, what is the name of the file that corresponds to M2TS?

 

5be4b07a014a4_embycapablurayc.jpg

There isn't, it is Media Info information.  So you would have to map that container to a specific cover type.  But that corresponds to this setting in Options.  So you have to decide on the default behavior of CA the map to the type image you want.

Use container instead of codec
When enabled, cover types will be determined by the container (mkv, wmv, etc.) instead of the codec (h-264, VC-1, etc.)


#7 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 06:25 PM

Actually it looks like m2ts is automatically mapped to Blu-Ray.



#8 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 06:34 PM

So I'm almost succeeding, but not yet.

1) I created a Profile for a subtitled movie folder
5be4b9ae3bb1e_embycapablurayd.jpg

2) In specific covers I want to make the HD files use a template different from all the others, to change and do as I thought, so at the beginning of this topic.

5be4b9c76bfb1_embycapabluraye.jpg

3) I need to know the name of a template to apply the change, such as where I chose M2TS that I do not have media with this format or codec.

5be4b9e2a1d50_embycapablurayf.jpg



#9 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 06:50 PM

@ebr will have to comment but as mentioned above I believe M2TS is automatically mapped to Blu-Ray.  (at least from my testing)  So you can only change M2TS to something else.

 

With your mapping HD to M2TS you are getting Blu-Ray, correct?



#10 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 06:51 PM

Is the mbdlogo.png file always used the same? if you create other profiles in CoverArt it will always use the main mbdlogo.png is this?



#11 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 07:08 PM

@ebr will have to comment but as mentioned above I believe M2TS is automatically mapped to Blu-Ray.  (at least from my testing)  So you can only change M2TS to something else.

 

With your mapping HD to M2TS you are getting Blu-Ray, correct?

 

Yes, HD to M2TS getting Blu-Ray



#12 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 07:27 PM

Is the mbdlogo.png file always used the same? if you create other profiles in CoverArt it will always use the main mbdlogo.png is this?

 

From my test just now yes.  Are you seeing something different?



#13 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 07:38 PM

I did some tests

If I put these covers does not appear anything in the upper description of the CAPA
M4P
MPG
WTV
ISO
FOLDER
Album
Person



#14 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 07:39 PM

From my test just now yes.  Are you seeing something different?

 

For me it's also the same main file for all CoverArt PROFILE



#15 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 07:52 PM

Everything is just trial and error as there is no real customization available in the plugin.  It would be nice if all custom profiles could be user customized resources.



#16 gsites OFFLINE  

gsites

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts
  • Local time: 05:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 08:09 PM

Everything is just trial and error as there is no real customization available in the plugin.  It would be nice if all custom profiles could be user customized resources.

 

Yes this is true!
 



#17 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 157194 posts
  • Local time: 04:42 AM

Posted 08 November 2018 - 10:17 PM

Doesn't it have quite a few settings?



#18 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 08 November 2018 - 11:08 PM

Doesn't it have quite a few settings?

 

Settings yes, customization no.  If custom profiles resources were saved to a new folder that wasn't overwritten with updates.  User customization would be maintained (color, logo changes).



#19 ebr OFFLINE  

ebr

    Chief Bottle Washer

  • Administrators
  • 52096 posts
  • Local time: 04:42 AM

Posted 09 November 2018 - 11:54 AM

Settings yes, customization no.  If custom profiles resources were saved to a new folder that wasn't overwritten with updates.  User customization would be maintained (color, logo changes).

 

And we'd never be able to update them.

 

The plug-in just isn't designed for this type of customization as it would be complex and utilized by a very small audience.



#20 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 19200 posts
  • Local time: 01:42 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 09 November 2018 - 02:31 PM

And we'd never be able to update them.

 

The plug-in just isn't designed for this type of customization as it would be complex and utilized by a very small audience.

 

Sorry but what would need updating?  What truly changes?  The updating part is what breaks user customization now.  It is not like this has been the first time any of this has been requested.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: coverart

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users