Coming from Plex: Wishlist

gcalaway

I am new to Emby from many years with Plex and I have been using the service for a few days now. Overall I like it a lot, and I have been having issues with Plex recently (as I am sure others have) and Emby is looking very appealing. There are a few things I love a lot more about the interface than Plex, and a few things I wish were there...

• Killing a stream- The ability to kill a remote stream would be an amazing addition
  • Hiding a folder from the "On Deck" of the dashboard- For example I have a folder for HEVC movies and one for x264 movies. If I play one of the films that I have two versions of it has both of them in the "On Deck". If not a  hiding option, possibly displaying the folder name on one of the corners of the artwork to distinguish??
  • More detailed/visible logging- I know that a lot of people are asking for a full fledged Plexpy (i would love that too) the ability to see in a simple layout view a few statistics would at least personally, make managing a media server a lot easier

1) User IP address

2) Client type (i.e. iphone, chrome, xbox one, etc)

3) Playback type: If Direct Play or Transcode, if Transcode what was the playback quality vs original (video and audio)

4) List of / sort most active users (by play-count)

I am still setting up my library and getting used to Emby so some of the things I mentioned could be in a place I have not seen yet. I am very pleased so far though and highly considering a paid/lifetime membership  :D

• Like 1

One other thing I just thought of, although not SUPER pressing as there are other ways of going about it, the ability to download media from the server natively in the app was great for Plex for going on a plane or a trip and a way to "sync" media with a local device from inside Emby would be very awesome as well.

Hi @@gcalaway.