Jump to content

When 2 users view the same video


spiritwarrior

Recommended Posts

spiritwarrior

Hi,

 

I don't know how this works so please forgive me if I'm wrong.

 

If 2 or more users play the same video , let's say that first user already have the full movie trans-coded and buffered, when second user play the same video why have to trans-code again the entire movie if is already trans-coded by the first one ?

 

Maybe is just a dumb question :D

 

All I want to know is a little bit more how it works :)

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, each transcoding session is unique and is customized by various user selections - quality, audio track, subtitle track, etc. Does this answer your question?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...