Help Merging 2 keymaping Files

telcar

I apologize if this is the wrong sight for this kind of thing but another person with similar issue had been help on this sight. So i thought id start here if the question is unwanted then let me know and ill delete the post and go on about my way.

In my google searching i come across a post about a guy asking to be able to disable the C button that enables the context menu. Until now i didn't even know that was a function. Ive been using kodi for about 6 months and most all control's are done by remote. I don't plug in keybored unless large amounts of typing are required. I just started a new project tho a RPI3 MB bored running OSMC and a new remote that has a keybored on one side and regulare remote on the other. Now i didn't find out about this C function enabling the context menu until this new set up. Ive been using nothing but the keybored pretty much for the entire initial set up. well i was not able to get the context menu to appear because i didn't know about the C Function. Ive always used the menu button on the remote or keybored (what most people would consider the right mouse click button). So with no context menu i was unable to edit files or do anything i went to the OSMC fourm after a long drown out post i was told about the C commend. Witch i can over look the C commend, just a little pain perhaps but theres no menu function to enable the context menu. i cant deal with that because that means that the menu button on the remote doesn't work (as well as the beybored). I hit kinda paydirt so to speak witch got my hopes up. I found out there was a default key mapping add-on built into kodi by default, and i was able to find this post here. Hope y'all don't mind the live link its internal tho.

https://emby.media/community/index.php?/topic/26667-disableenable-c-key-contextmenu/

Now this guy finally found a solution to his problem using this key map code 

<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>