Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
shorty1483

3.0.5828.29619 Bug? Feature request? Login wrong user

Recommended Posts

shorty1483

Tested on Chrome and FF.

 

1. Login with User A

2. Close Tab

3. Login with User B

4. Homescreen of User A is shown

 

I can imagine it's meant like that by dev team, but I see problems with parental controls.

I created an own user for my son. Even when he tries to login by clicking on his account, he gets my Homeview with all the fancy horror zombie apocalyptic stuff, if I just closed tab before instead of logout.

 

 

Can it be implemented, that the user session ends when the tab is closed? Log says, the right user is connected, but in Browser it's not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Luke

i just tested on the latest and it was all fine except for the user icon. it's just new issues introduced solely in the dev branch.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
shorty1483

i just tested on the latest and it was all fine except for the user icon. it's just new issues introduced solely in the dev branch.

 

Will wait if I see a difference in the next versions/weeks. I just posted this because on my Chrome installation, I was able to use the childs account to fully browse my personally libraries.

 

Edit: Updated to latest Dev and you are right, the libraries are now changing to my sons ones. But the Homescreen's still mine and he can play files from it. #

 

Perhaps I just have to learn to proper logout :D:P

Edited by shorty1483

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...