Jump to content


Photo

Is the Refresh broken in Version 3.0.5588.0

refresh

  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 saitoh183 OFFLINE  

saitoh183

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 1011 posts
  • Local time: 11:22 AM
  • LocationCanada, St-Eustache, QC

Posted 21 April 2015 - 12:09 PM

I refresh a item and i just see the spinning wheel on the page but nothing is happening. As im writing this post the wheel has been spinning for 10mins now. All im trying to do is fix the missing episode and season numbers and this is proving to be a very painful process...

 

Log : https://www.dropbox....71200.txt?dl=0 

 

Refresh should be towards the end of log



#2 iam4uk OFFLINE  

iam4uk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 209 posts
  • Local time: 11:22 AM

Posted 21 April 2015 - 05:50 PM

(deleted)


Edited by iam4uk, 21 April 2015 - 05:53 PM.


#3 Jobber8742 OFFLINE  

Jobber8742

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts
  • Local time: 11:22 AM
  • LocationIL

Posted 25 April 2015 - 09:26 AM

I refresh a item and i just see the spinning wheel on the page but nothing is happening. As im writing this post the wheel has been spinning for 10mins now. All im trying to do is fix the missing episode and season numbers and this is proving to be a very painful process...

 

Log : https://www.dropbox....71200.txt?dl=0 

 

Refresh should be towards the end of log

 

I'm also running into this issue. Running 3.0.5588.1. I have a few items that I need to update the metadata on to grab episode info, but when you hit refresh the progress wheel just spins endlessly. 



#4 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 25 April 2015 - 09:55 AM

I'm getting incomplete information as well.

No synopsis in many cases of recently added items.

Also missing images.

#5 FrostByte ONLINE  

FrostByte

    Advanced Member

  • ForumMod
  • 3842 posts
  • Local time: 12:22 PM
  • LocationThe UP

Posted 25 April 2015 - 10:47 AM

I've noticed that if I rerip a movie to replace an older one I cannot get any fanart images or the extrafanart folder no matter which refresh/identify option I choose.   For new movies I get everything ok.

 

Version 3.0.5588.1

 

 

Edit: added log.

 

Complete log of an advanced refresh to get all images again showing it got 6 images and nothing about even trying to get the fanart/backdrops.  This happens with all movies I rerip

 

2015-04-25 10:56:54.5525 Info - App: HttpClientManager GET: http://image.tmdb.or...OAyK0pmWL5D.jpg
2015-04-25 10:56:54.9446 Info - App: HttpClientManager GET: http://assets.fanart...63d508a69cf.png
2015-04-25 10:56:55.8686 Info - App: HttpClientManager GET: http://assets.fanart...eeee8a95c1b.jpg
2015-04-25 10:56:56.1267 Info - App: HttpClientManager GET: http://assets.fanart...0d306feda62.png
2015-04-25 10:56:57.3427 Info - App: HttpClientManager GET: http://assets.fanart...63d4d97c08e.png
2015-04-25 10:56:57.6307 Info - App: HttpClientManager GET: http://assets.fanart...15ccd91f4da.jpg


Edited by FrostByte, 25 April 2015 - 11:04 AM.


#6 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 25 April 2015 - 04:09 PM

I'm getting incomplete information as well.

No synopsis in many cases of recently added items.

Also missing images.


Just tried refreshing an episode of BONES, but nothing returned:

2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: Running EpisodeNfoProvider for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: EpisodeNfoProvider returned no metadata for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: Running EpisodeXmlProvider for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: EpisodeXmlProvider returned no metadata for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
Seeing this for most episodes added in last 24-48 hours.

Is there a bug in latest dev server build?

#7 Happy2Play OFFLINE  

Happy2Play

    Trial and Error

  • Moderators
  • 13777 posts
  • Local time: 09:22 AM
  • LocationWashington State

Posted 25 April 2015 - 04:33 PM

Just tried refreshing an episode of BONES, but nothing returned:

2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: Running EpisodeNfoProvider for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: EpisodeNfoProvider returned no metadata for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: Running EpisodeXmlProvider for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 21:05:55.1161 Debug - App: EpisodeXmlProvider returned no metadata for \\MEDIASERVER-3\TV\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
Seeing this for most episodes added in last 24-48 hours.

Is there a bug in latest dev server build?

 

 

Seem to work fine here. (Test machine v3.0.5591.40348)

 

Added

2015-04-25 13:20:19.5789 Debug - MediaEncoder: C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\MediaBrowser-Server\ffmpeg\20150331\ffprobe.exe -i file:"C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv" -threads 0 -v info -print_format json -show_streams -show_chapters -show_format
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0037 Debug - App: Running EpisodeXmlProvider for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0037 Debug - App: EpisodeXmlProvider returned no metadata for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0037 Debug - App: Running EpisodeNfoProvider for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0037 Debug - App: EpisodeNfoProvider returned no metadata for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0037 Debug - App: Running TvdbEpisodeProvider for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0037 Debug - App: Running TvdbEpisodeImageProvider for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0137 Info - App: HttpClientManager GET: http://www.thetvdb.com/banners/episodes/75682/5086141.jpg
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0369 Debug - ProviderManager: Saving image to C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\metadata\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.jpg
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0459 Debug - ProviderManager: Saving C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv to Emby Xml.
2015-04-25 13:20:20.0459 Debug - App: Saving C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv to database.

Refresh

2015-04-25 13:23:47.9110 Debug - HttpServer: HTTP Response 204 to 127.0.0.1. Response time: 3.0021 ms.
 Url: http://localhost:9096/Items/dda9ab707560d28ab710aa6aa43fb639/Refresh?Recursive=true&ImageRefreshMode=FullRefresh&MetadataRefreshMode=FullRefresh&ReplaceAllImages=false&ReplaceAllMetadata=true
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0465 Debug - App: Running FFProbeProvider for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0465 Debug - App: Running TvdbEpisodeProvider for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0465 Debug - App: Running EpisodeXmlProvider for C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0675 Debug - ProviderManager: Saving C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv to Emby Xml.
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0675 Debug - LibraryMonitor: Changed detected of type Changed to C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\metadata\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.xml
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0675 Debug - App: Saving C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.mkv to database.
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0675 Debug - LibraryMonitor: Ignoring change to C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\metadata\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.xml
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0675 Debug - LibraryMonitor: Changed detected of type Changed to C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\metadata\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.xml
2015-04-25 13:23:48.0675 Debug - LibraryMonitor: Ignoring change to C:\Users\user\Desktop\Video Test\TV Series\Bones\Season 10\metadata\Bones - 10x15 - The Eye in the Sky.xml

Edited by Happy2Play, 25 April 2015 - 04:36 PM.


#8 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 25 April 2015 - 05:13 PM

Strange.

I'm on same server version as you.

#9 saitoh183 OFFLINE  

saitoh183

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 1011 posts
  • Local time: 11:22 AM
  • LocationCanada, St-Eustache, QC

Posted 25 April 2015 - 06:34 PM

All me issues are fixed on the latest developments build.
  • Angelblue05 likes this

#10 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 26 April 2015 - 12:10 PM

I changed my Emby server to beta (v3.0.5588.1) and items that wouldn't refresh on the dev build, immediately did on the beta.
  • Angelblue05 likes this

#11 FrostByte ONLINE  

FrostByte

    Advanced Member

  • ForumMod
  • 3842 posts
  • Local time: 12:22 PM
  • LocationThe UP

Posted 26 April 2015 - 02:41 PM

That's funny because I loaded the latest dev release today and still get no fanart when hitting refresh. 

 

Maybe I need to go back again


Edited by FrostByte, 26 April 2015 - 02:44 PM.


#12 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 26 April 2015 - 02:46 PM

That's funny because I loaded the latest dev release today and still get no fanart when hitting refresh.

Maybe I need to go back again


You wasn't getting it on beta?

#13 FrostByte ONLINE  

FrostByte

    Advanced Member

  • ForumMod
  • 3842 posts
  • Local time: 12:22 PM
  • LocationThe UP

Posted 26 April 2015 - 02:49 PM

Nope, I get everything but fanart/backdrops.  When I add a new movie I get them, but if I rerip a movie at higher bitrate and replace the folder it will download everything else but fanart.  Same on beta and dev


Edited by FrostByte, 26 April 2015 - 02:49 PM.

  • CBers likes this

#14 FrostByte ONLINE  

FrostByte

    Advanced Member

  • ForumMod
  • 3842 posts
  • Local time: 12:22 PM
  • LocationThe UP

Posted 26 April 2015 - 03:15 PM

At least the dev release is giving me an error in the log where the beta wasn't showing anything

 

 Ip: 127.0.0.1:53250. Headers: Accept=image/png, image/svg+xml, image/*;q=0.8, */*;q=0.5,Accept-Language=en-US,en;q=0.5,User-Agent=Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; WOW64; Trident/7.0; rv:11.0) like Gecko,Accept-Encoding=gzip, deflate,Host=localhost:8096,DNT=1,Connection=Keep-Alive
2015-04-26 15:02:15.7854 Info - ImageProcessor: Failed to read image header for F:\Movies\A Beautiful Mind (2001)\fanart.jpg. Doing it the slow way.
2015-04-26 15:02:15.8044 Error - DtoUtils: ServiceBase<TRequest>::Service Exception
 *** Error Report ***
 Version: 3.0.5591.40348
 Command line: C:\Users\Rick\AppData\Roaming\MediaBrowser-Server\system\MediaBrowser.ServerApplication.exe
 Operating system: Microsoft Windows NT 6.2.9200.0
 Processor count: 2
 64-Bit OS: True
 64-Bit Process: False
 Program data path: C:\Users\Rick\AppData\Roaming\MediaBrowser-Server
 Application Path: C:\Users\Rick\AppData\Roaming\MediaBrowser-Server\system\MediaBrowser.ServerApplication.exe
 UnableToOpenBlob `F:\Movies\A Beautiful Mind (2001)\fanart.jpg': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2675
 ImageMagickSharp.WandException
    at ImageMagickSharp.WandCore`1.CheckErrorBool(Boolean status)
    at ImageMagickSharp.MagickWand.PingImage(String path)
    at Emby.Drawing.ImageMagick.ImageMagickEncoder.GetImageSize(String path)
    at Emby.Drawing.ImageProcessor.GetImageSizeInternal(String path)
    at Emby.Drawing.ImageProcessor.GetImageSize(String path, DateTime imageDateModified)
    at Emby.Drawing.ImageProcessor.<ProcessImage>d__7.MoveNext()
 --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ValidateEnd(Task task)
    at MediaBrowser.Api.Images.ImageService.<GetImageResult>d__f.MoveNext()
 
2015-04-26 15:02:15.8044 Error - HttpServer: Error processing request for /Items/9e22eb6d8b56ff159adce2d3c4eb97ca/Images/Backdrop/0?maxWidth=1920&tag=4d8809e3556862727b0be3cc857d4b8e&quality=80
 *** Error Report ***
 Version: 3.0.5591.40348
 Command line: C:\Users\Rick\AppData\Roaming\MediaBrowser-Server\system\MediaBrowser.ServerApplication.exe
 Operating system: Microsoft Windows NT 6.2.9200.0
 Processor count: 2
 64-Bit OS: True
 64-Bit Process: False
 Program data path: C:\Users\Rick\AppData\Roaming\MediaBrowser-Server
 Application Path: C:\Users\Rick\AppData\Roaming\MediaBrowser-Server\system\MediaBrowser.ServerApplication.exe
 UnableToOpenBlob `F:\Movies\A Beautiful Mind (2001)\fanart.jpg': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2675
 ServiceStack.HttpError
 No Stack Trace Available

 

http://pastebin.com/VH5xi8qY


  • CBers likes this

#15 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 26 April 2015 - 03:25 PM

That says a file doesn't exist:

UnableToOpenBlob `F:\Movies\A Beautiful Mind (2001)\fanart.jpg': No such file or directory
Red herring?

#16 FrostByte ONLINE  

FrostByte

    Advanced Member

  • ForumMod
  • 3842 posts
  • Local time: 12:22 PM
  • LocationThe UP

Posted 26 April 2015 - 03:58 PM

Ya, it basically told me what I already knew and that didn't create the fanart.jpg images :)  More than what the beta did I guess.  They are definitely out there though.  I made the mistake of deleting metadata/images from a bunch of folders as a test and none recreate the fanart so now I'm in the process of manually downloading them using the manager now.  A real pita

 

2015-04-26 15:02:15.7854 Debug - HttpServer: HTTP GET http://localhost:809...4b8e&quality=80
        Ip: 127.0.0.1:53250. Headers: Accept=image/png, image/svg+xml, image/*;q=0.8, */*;q=0.5,Accept-Language=en-US,en;q=0.5,User-Agent=Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; WOW64; Trident/7.0; rv:11.0) like Gecko,Accept-Encoding=gzip, deflate,Host=localhost:8096,DNT=1,Connection=Keep-Alive
2015-04-26 15:02:15.7854 Info - ImageProcessor: Failed to read image header for F:\Movies\A Beautiful Mind (2001)\fanart.jpg. Doing it the slow way.


#17 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 26 April 2015 - 05:15 PM

Try going back to beta and see if it persists.
  • FrostByte likes this

#18 FrostByte ONLINE  

FrostByte

    Advanced Member

  • ForumMod
  • 3842 posts
  • Local time: 12:22 PM
  • LocationThe UP

Posted 26 April 2015 - 08:09 PM

Bah!!, back on beta and still no fanart on refreshes



#19 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 27 April 2015 - 06:54 AM

I has 2 new episodes overnight, but neither have collected metadata.

This is a PITA!

Luke, any ideas please?

#20 CBers OFFLINE  

CBers

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 14806 posts
  • Local time: 05:22 PM
  • LocationKent, England.

Posted 27 April 2015 - 02:56 PM

Just manually refreshed a new episode, and the spinning circle has now been going for over 5 minutes.

 

There doesn't appear to be anything being written to the server log file.

 

I am currently running the BETA version of EMby server, but it does the same on the latest DEV build which I have on my dev system.

 

.


Edited by CBers, 27 April 2015 - 03:00 PM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: refresh

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users