Jump to content


Photo

All folders visible to all users after upgrade

folders view security access

Best Answer Luke , 15 April 2015 - 12:33 AM

It's been corrected so that it won't happen again. Sorry for the disruption. Thanks for using the beta and helping to test the new features.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 tired dad OFFLINE  

tired dad

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 149 posts
  • Local time: 03:09 PM

Posted 15 April 2015 - 12:28 AM

Hello,

 

 

not sure when it happened, but all movie folders are available to all users for my library after a recent upgrade.  Looking at the  users, they are all set to have access to all libraries (even though I had changed this several months ago).  Why would a server upgrade override previous settings?

 

Thanks.



#2 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

    System Architect

  • Administrators
  • 145887 posts
  • Local time: 09:09 AM

Posted 15 April 2015 - 12:33 AM   Best Answer

It's been corrected so that it won't happen again. Sorry for the disruption. Thanks for using the beta and helping to test the new features.


  • DGMayor and tired dad like this





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: folders, view, security, access

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users