Music library only Album Artist possible?

Edgarin

Edgarin

Hi everyone,

im new in emby and emby for Kodi.

I´m using Kodi 19.4 + emby next gen 7.2.5

Everything seems to work fine, but I don´t know how to get only Album Artist in the music library. There are Album and Titel Artist thats looks odd and results of multiple Album entrys.

Can someone help me or isn´t this possible

Thank you

quickmic
6 minutes ago, Edgarin said:

Hi everyone,

im new in emby and emby for Kodi.

I´m using Kodi 19.4 + emby next gen 7.2.5

Everything seems to work fine, but I don´t know how to get only Album Artist in the music library. There are Album and Titel Artist thats looks odd and results of multiple Album entrys.

Can someone help me or isn´t this possible

Thank you

Not sure if this is possible. The plugin supports the features, Kodi offers. As far as I know, Kodi support Artist OR Artist + Albumartist.

Seems you want the opposite?

quickmic

Probably, possible via custom node, never tried that. I'll have a look at it, but I cannot promise anything. Depends on Kodi capabilities...

btw, please upgrade to 7.5.2

Edited by quickmic

Edgarin

Thanks for the fast answers, and sorry for my late reply.

I´ve updated to the latest version of Emby next gen 7.5.2, Than I run into some minor Database issues after rebuilding.

I´m using Libreelec 10.0.2 and after the update emby next gen recaned the database but I get the error the the files not longer exist. I´ve to do several database resets and only get it now to work in add on mode. Nativ mode dosen´t work. I don´t know the issue of that .

Now in Addon Mode not every Artist is scanned correctly but it now shows only Album Artist. My original problem seems to work fine now.

quickmic
31 minutes ago, Edgarin said:

Thanks for the fast answers, and sorry for my late reply.

I´ve updated to the latest version of Emby next gen 7.5.2, Than I run into some minor Database issues after rebuilding.