Collection views.

spincycle999

spincycle999

I'm new to Emby, from Plex. In the middle of my trial, using a fire stick. So far I'm a fan and plan to upgrade my account.

On the server, files within collections scroll vertical on the fire they scroll horizontal. For smaller collections that's fine. I have a [comic book movie] collection that has 100+ files in it, scrolling right to left is a bit much. Any chance scroll can be vertical once there's a certain number of files within the collection? Also, release year shows on the server within a collection, but doesn't show on the fire app. I'm able to turn year on and off in the movie media folder, but not in the collections. 

In the movie media folder a decade filter would be pretty valuable.  I saw a request for it already, never hurts to ask again 🙂. Lastly, it would be nice to view movies and collections in the movie media folder when sorted by title. Right now now it looks like it's an or option. 

• Like 4

MBSki

A lot of the apps have moved to a vertical view for collections, but not all. 

30 minutes ago, spincycle999 said:

Lastly, it would be nice to view movies and collections in the movie media folder when sorted by title. Right now now it looks like it's an or option. 

Regarding your question about seeing movies and collections, you should be able to do that now. Check your view settings. you should see a "Group items into collections" check box.

image.png.df8b635d73695b2339bb0d1caabc974f.png

spincycle999

Thanks for the reply mbarylski. When I check "Group items into collections", I only see the collection, I no longer see the movie. I would like to be able to see both.

Example, in my Batman collection I have "Joker" listed. When I have group option checked, Joker now appears under Batman Collection (under "B"), it's no longer listed under "J". In my house, I'd be the only only one to know to find Joker by title. 

Edited by spincycle999

MBSki
4 minutes ago, spincycle999 said: