Jump to content

Possibility not remove other users


Tandhruil
Go to solution Solved by Luke,

Recommended Posts

Hi,

When I installed the 4.5.0.50 release it removed all the others users rights in the [emby] folder, I had to add them back manually. But when I upgraded to th 4.5.1.0 version it removed them a second time.

Personnaly I created a dedicated user to map emby directory in my windows workstation.

First I thought it was because of the massive changes from 4.4.3.0 release to the 4.5.x.

For the next release could you let the rights to the other users declared in the emby directory ?

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, Luke said:

Hi there, what other users do you mean?

Users who's got rights read and write.

Sorry, I think I wasn't clear. Installation didn't remove users from DSM but removed other users rights for emby directory

Edited by Tandhruil
Link to post
Share on other sites

We were planning to do this down the line indeed. Right now we seem to have a lot of unidentified permission issues on some setups so they're reset on each install/upgrade, but once we figure this out they will be set on installation but left as is on upgrade. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Edited by alucryd
  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

@alucryd To be honest, it was not a big problem, I just spent 10 minutes searching why I couldn't map the Emby directory, it's only a feedback for the next versions.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 months later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...