Jump to content
theyost

Delete Multiple Option Gone?

Recommended Posts

theyost

I used to be able to delete multiple recordings at the same time... a feature that seems to be missing for me the past few weeks (probably since most recent update).

 

Current Server Version: 4.4.2.0

... with an Emby Premier subscription

 

Below is a screenshot where I selected all the episodes of a series.  Clicking the three dots in upper-right corner I expect to see the option to "Delete" but all I see is:

  • Add to Collection
  • Add to Playlist
  • Download to...
  • Mark Played
  • Mark Unplayed
  • Refresh Metadata

 

I don't believe it is a permission issue because I can delete the files individually.

 

5ed309cc19792_20200530at183448ScreenShot

 

Probably should also mention that the user I am using does have permission within emby to delete files:

 

5ed30a9992364_20200530at183635ScreenShot

 

 

-Dave

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Luke

Hi, yes it was inadvertently removed. It will be coming back. Thanks for the feedback.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
theyost

Good to hear... thank you Luke :)

 

-Dave

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
daedalus
On 5/31/2020 at 6:10 AM, Luke said:

It will be coming back.

when?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
daedalus
On 6/11/2020 at 9:51 PM, daedalus said:

when?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
theyost

I have been wondering the same thing.  It was not in the last update.  I have been going in every few days to check if an update was available but so far nothing.

It is very difficult to clean up recordings without this feature.

Dave

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...