Questions re: Classic and also 3.0.5271.29451

mmmann

mmmann

I've never posted before, but I've been using Media Browser for a few years. It has always worked--simply, and well. I use MB Classic on my 2nd monitor, sitting at my computer, in /nochrome mode to get full resolution, using my mouse. I have some real problems I want to notate.

#1 - The only view that I can deal with is "List View." Everything else is far too jittery--posters flying all over hell and tarnation. How do I set /EVERYTHING/ to be in list view, permanently? It seems that I have to recurse into every folder (15 of them at the top level, dozens more when you count TV series' seasons and disks) and go through the process of configuring every page for list view. And the list view settings seem to disappear, sometimes (when the version upgrades?)

#2 - Every time a new version installs, it poisons my desktop icon by removing /nochrome on the command line. Shouldn't this be preserved?

#3 - The new interface--3.0.5271.29451--I don't like / understand it. When I swipe the mouse cursor from my work monitor over onto the left-hand MB monitor, the translucent play controls don't show up. If I click somewhere on the movie that's playing, the controls don't show up. By working through the entire keyboard, I found that hitting [Enter] makes the control show up. This is a terrible regression--I can't control the timeline / slider with my mouse. When MB gets "focus," shouldn't it show the play controls, and when I give focus back to one of my other work windows, shouldn't the play controls disappear? Also, while I'm working, ignoring the MB interface entirely, the play controls keep popping up, randomly. I can't watch media with this bug: It's too aggravating when I'm watching a movie, and very distracting when I'm trying to work and just casually glancing over to the movie.