Photo

Summary info and web links in Music library items on iOS not displayed?

Best Answer Luke , 21 November 2019 - 10:45 AM

We'll review this in an upcoming update to the app. Thanks. Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 jlambie OFFLINE  

jlambie

• Members
  • 17 posts
  • Local time: 05:36 PM

Posted 13 November 2019 - 06:04 PM

Hi

Newbie here. I set up my libraries as advised for different media, and all is looking good in the web app. However in the iOS app (on both iPhone and iPad) the overview info for albums which I meticulously added in the web app isn’t visible at all. Ditto the web links - Music Brainz, Audio dB etc. They are displayed for all items in my movies and TV shows libraries in iOS but not for any music items at all other than in the web app. So I was wondering:

- Maybe these things just don’t display for music libraries on iOS? (e.g. due to space constraints in the page layout?)
- Maybe I have inadvertently done something I wasn’t aware of or intended to do in the settings? I can’t see that I have done though, but then I probably did tick stuff thinking I understood it. Such is life.

On the subject of the album summaries, I have noticed that even if I have split text into paragraphs, in the web app it is only represented as one solid continuous text block? Is this just how it is or is this a known issue?

Thanks!

Edited by jlambie, 13 November 2019 - 07:24 PM.

#2 Luke OFFLINE  

Luke

System Architect

• Administrators
  • 142514 posts
  • Local time: 12:36 PM

Posted 13 November 2019 - 11:05 PM

Hi, it's the same user interface so they should be there. Can you show a screenshot to demonstrate? Thanks.

#3 jlambie OFFLINE  

jlambie

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 14 November 2019 - 04:15 AM

Thanks Luke, much appreciated.

Attached are the screenshots from firstly the web app and then iPhone. I will have another look at my settings meantime to see if I can figure it out.

#4 jlambie OFFLINE