Managed UPnP Client Library

Vicpa

Vicpa

Hi All,

In my internet travels, I came across this as a related project to a program I use. I am not a programmer so I don't know if it is of any value. But I thought I would pass it along. Description and link below.

"Project Description
ManagedUPnP is a library built in .NET 4 using C# for Visual Studio 2010 Express.

It uses the Microsoft UPnP COM Implementation.

It provides these features as a fully Managed code set:

• Easily discover services and / devices using synchronous or asynchronous methods.
  • Use the UPnPDiscovery component, by dropping it on a form for easy asynchronous discovery of devices and services.
  • Load the device service descriptions, to determine the actions / arguments, and state variables supported by a device into structured classes to determine service capabilities.
  • Dynamically query StateVariables and call service Actions.
  • Generate classes for individual devices / services in the C# or VB.NET language
  • Receive events when evented State Variables change on services
  • Generate a total hierarchical tree of services and device classes for a device in the C# or VB.NET language
  • Has built-in functionality for advanced logging, simply attach to event and enable logging to get logging information in your program"

http://managedupnp.codeplex.com/

-Vicpa

• 3 weeks later...
Broxy

Hi

I've created a pretty solid implementation of a generic UPnP class library that provides identical syntax on Windows Desktop, Surface (Windows Store) and Windows Phone.

The work began purely as an experiment to write a simple controller for my Sonos system.

The library consists of a generic source code base with differing builds for each target platform.

The design decouples general purpose UPnP management from device/manufacturer specifics, so could be used to create controllers for any UPnP based music system.