Micro Lag issues on Apple TV 4th Gen

Alibabava

Alibabava

Hi, 

I am experiencing Micro Lag issues on my Emby Apple TV app, I have tried with transcoding and without, changed the bitrate but no luck. I have also played around with the Apple TV settings (Match Content),I completely deleted the server and reinstall  but nothing seems to be fixing the problem. 

When I play the exact same content on my Amazon Fire TV, it works fine and no issues at all. 

can someone help me here and let me know if I am missing something? 

Alibabava

no worries, i am not that technical, just wanted to know if someone knows the issue, will stick with Plex at the moment. 

Thanks anyways 

samuelqwe

no worries, i am not that technical, just wanted to know if someone knows the issue, will stick with Plex at the moment.

Thanks anyways

Yes, devs are aware of the issue. The issue is that the update that just came out introduced a new video player, but it does not yet match the frame rate of a video, which can cause it to appear like it is lagging. This should be addressed eventually.

• 2 weeks later...
Alibabava

is there a place that i can download the old version of Emby? if i get the IPA i can side-load it to my apple tv 

Edited by Alibabava

sfatula

Hi, 

I am experiencing Micro Lag issues on my Emby Apple TV app, I have tried with transcoding and without, changed the bitrate but no luck. I have also played around with the Apple TV settings (Match Content),I completely deleted the server and reinstall  but nothing seems to be fixing the problem. 

When I play the exact same content on my Amazon Fire TV, it works fine and no issues at all. 

can someone help me here and let me know if I am missing something?