Jump to content

'remember me' off by default


darkassassin07
 Share

Recommended Posts

darkassassin07

When users log in, the 'remember me' option is on by default. I have been finding users frequently being remembered on shared devices without realizing it, causing other users to use the wrong profile by mistake. In some cases giving users access to libraries they shouldn't have.

 

I think it makes more sense to have a user specifically say yes, remember me, instead of remembering to say no everytime.

 

Can I request this be changed across most if not all platforms? Namely apps for devices that are likely to be shared like the Xbox/Playstation/tv apps.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...