Resume Playback Isn't Working

soylentcreek

soylentcreek

Hi guys, I'm a long time Kodi/XMBC veteran, but new to Emby.  I installed Emby earlier this evening, and successfully installed the Emby for Kodi Addon, and have it setup and working.  I have run into a bit of a snag, which is whenever I play something and stop it (lets say 2 minutes into playback), it will mark whatever I was watching as Watched in both Kodi and Emby Server. Unfortunately, this means if I go to play the file again, it will start from the beginning. Is there something that I'm possibly missing with regards to the setup that could be causing this issue. If I'm not mistakem, the playback time is supposed to sync with Emby Server, and in this case it should only be flagged as partially watched.  If anyone has any suggestions, I'm all ears.  Thanks!

Edit:  I'm using version 2.3.62a of the add-on, and I'm on Kodi 17.6.

Edited by soylentcreek
  • Like 1

soylentcreek

That's likely it.  It doesn't appear like the Runtime is being added to any of the files.  Anyway to resolve that?

• Like 1

soylentcreek

Well, it seems like this problem re-surfaced on it's own.  I updated to the latest beta to see if maybe that would resolve it, but that unfortunately did not work.  To recap, the issues that I'm seeing are as follows:

When playing a media file from Kodi (or any other application such as the Emby for Android App), the playback progress does not appear to be logged and synced properly.  If playback is stopped, and I attempt to restart it later, I'm not given the option to resume playback, but instead the file just plays from the beginning.