How to downgrade to previous release

xavier

Hi Guy's

Can anybody help revert back to the previous version of emby (prior to m3u changes in the latest ones) i'm currently on the latest beta.

my users are struggling to play anything from tv guide/channels just spins or black screen whether they use external player or not and on most devices..

i'm running linux ubuntu 16.04 and would like to revert back but i have never done this before only ever updated.

any help or guidance would be gratefully recieved

p.s my playlist is unlimited and is working fine in plex/and other apps like smart iptv app etc so i know it isnt that, seems to be this new m3u limit system that is causing me to only have 1 stream at a time unsure why as set it to 0-unlimited and even tried 500/800/ users etc still nothing?...

regards

Edited by xavier
  • Like 1

Hi guys,

Can anyone help me out with downgrading to previous version prior to the m3u changes in the latest and beta version .40 need to go back to .36

I have never had to downgrade before so unsure how the quickest and easiest way Is? I'm running on Linux 16.04 Ubuntu server, anybody got a working script to downgrade or how to I do it manually?

Thank you for your time

Regards

SkyBehind

I went from .40 to .36 by just installing the .deb file over .40.  It downgraded it, no problem and nothing more to it.

SkyBehind

I'm running Ubuntu Server 16.04.  The .deb file is found under the download section, follow the instructions.  https://emby.media/linux-server.html

I can't remember whether I had to use "sudo" in front of the install command, just thought I'd mention it in case you run it, it doesn't work, and you don't think to use "sudo".

normally i use this from source code: sudo sh -c "echo 'deb http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:/emby/xUbuntu_16.04/ /' > /etc/apt/sources.list.d/emby-server.list"

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install emby-server    to update it