German Emby for alexa

newby

Hello,

i am a german user. 

Emby server is fully integrated in our house. Each room has its own player. Now we want to equip each room with Amazon Echo and, of course, also control the Emby server with it.

do you  see a chance to bring emby skill in german?

regards Tom

We would like to have a German skill for emby. Can we help translate the skill in German? I have no idea how to program such a skill.

Edited by newby
  • Like 1

Thank you for your reply. Hope dies last. It would be a great enrichment.

Tom

Edited by newby

• 1 month later...
CrazyCatologist

Are there any updates here?

Or is there any way to help you out here? I'm a developer myself, so I could probably help out here to get this Skill out for German Alexa Users.

• 1 year later...

Hello,

i am a german user. 

Emby server is fully integrated in our house. Each room has its own player. Now we want to equip each room with Amazon Echo and, of course, also control the Emby server with it.

do you  see a chance to bring emby skill in german?

regards Tom

We would like to have a German skill for emby. Can we help translate the skill in German? I have no idea how to program such a skill.

• Like 2

• 1 month later...
Angelblue05

I've been reworking the model for both Alexa and Google Home to accommodate a few changes. It will also make it a bit easier to translate. Thanks for your patience, I'll make a post when ready to be translated.

• Like 1

• 2 months later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 3 months later...
DayDreamer85

Happy New year to all. I hope we can help to translate this soon. Maby you can give us an outlook on the question: How long we must wait for it?

We're going as fast as we can and hopefully we'll be able to add it soon. Thanks for the feedback.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
DayDreamer85