Emby server does not deliever correct timer settings to dvblink tvserver

cybe

hello. i'm new to emby. i use DVBLink TV Server and emby server. i tried emby and dvblink 2 days and instantly bought an emby premiere membership for lifetime and the dvblink tvserver. now, in daily use there is a problem. i don't know if it's a failure in emby or in the dvblink plugin. i'll try to describe the problem (sorry for my bad english - it's not my native language):

i configured the dvblink tvserver to start recording timers 5 mins earlier and stop 10 mins later. the same settings in emby server.

if i setup a timer in the dvblink webinterface all is good. recording starts 5 mins earlier and stops 10 mins later.

if i setup a timer in the emby webinterface or any emby app, then recording starts at the time provided by epg and stops exactly at the time provided by epg, not 5 mins earlier and 10 mins later.

so all recordings today miss the end of every film and series i recorded.

i looked up all the timers, set with emby, in the dvblink webinterface and all of them do not begin 5 mins earlier and end 10 mins later. there must be something wrong with the timers emby delievers to the dvblink tvserver. it seems like emby does not tell the tvserver that i configured the two values in the emby admin dashboard.

i use emby beta version 3.1.152.0 and the emby dvblink plugin version 1.2.1.0.

it would be great to get a response and if someone could find a solution for the problem. many thanks! so far i realy love and enjoy emby and dvblink. i would be very happy if this problem could be solved. thank you all.

Edited by cybe

Hi, this is probably with the dvb link plugin. it has the ability to specify the timer defaults and maybe it's just not doing that.

i specified the timer defaults in the emby admin webinterface in the live tv settings tab. i do not find settings for this in the emby dvblink plugin settings. there are no options to specify - regarding timers.