No longer keeping watched/resume status between more than one Kodi device

tjlmbklr

tjlmbklr

I have Kodi with Emby running on 3 devices; my HTPC running Windows, a FireTV sideloaded with Kodi in my bedroom and a FireStick with Kodi sideloaded in another room.  I had some library issues do to a crash I had and had to reset up my Kodi my FireTV.  It took sometime to figure out what happened and to prevent it from happening again.  Only issue now, I pause/stop a show in my living room Kodi and the Kodi/FireTV in my bedroom doesn't resume where I left off.  I feel I missed some setting and can't recall what I did different this time than my first time when it was working fine.

Thanks in advance.  

lordsiris

I can confirm this behaviour. I am new to Emby in the last week or so and thought everything was working great until my wife mentioned that her shows weren't resuming. I looked into it and can confirm the issue on 2 separate fireTV installs. Also watched status not sticking when the video is done playing. If watching a video past 90%, then stopping, when getting dropped back into the list view it is shown as watched, but if i move up a directory then back in the video is no longer marked as watched. Nearly the same thing with resume, after watching for a bit, stopping, shows the resume icon, move up directory, then back, resume icon is gone and video starts from the beginning.

Note, if i use the context menu to mark a show watched it stays watched. Also if I mark an entire show (multiple seasons, many episodes) as watched via the context menu it remains as watched until a full resync then they are no longer marked watched.

Using Kodi 15.2 stable

Same problem on both latest linux version of server and latest windows version of server. Latest version of the plugin as provided by the repo.