Login from Kodi issues. Also cannot login from Chrome. Related?

tjlmbklr

tjlmbklr

I am new to Emby but have used MediaBrowser back when it was used as a plugin for Windows Media Center.  Well, I have upgraded to Kodi.  I followed the steps available one HERE and HERE and I even found some other tutorials, searched the web and these forums and cannot find a resolution for my specific issue. 

I cannot login into the Local access login unless using Firefox and when Kodi asked for the password during setup it also fails.  

Am I missing something?

Angelblue05

Kodi requires your local emby user's password. We do not support Emby Connect at the moment.

If you go on your Emby server via your computer, that's the user account password we are requesting. Not your forums password.

tjlmbklr

Kodi requires your local emby user's password. We do not support Emby Connect at the moment.

If you go on your Emby server via your computer, that's the user account password we are requesting. Not your forums password.

I created a password for the Emby server too and still, I cannot login. 

tjlmbklr

@@tjlmbklr

Can you post a log of you trying to log in? See this post to correctly set the logs for us: http://emby.media/community/index.php?/topic/17599-how-to-report-a-problem/

Thanks!

Not sure if this will help.  I looked through it but didn't se anything but I also may not know what to look for. 

kodi.log

Edited by tjlmbklr

Angelblue05

@@tjlmbklr

Ok one more time, I was hoping it would show what I needed but it didn't. Can you set the Emby add-on debug to Debug instead of Info this time. Repeat the same steps and post the log. Sorry.

Edited by Angelblue05

tjlmbklr

@@tjlmbklr

Ok one more time, I was hoping it would show what I needed but it didn't. Can you set the Emby add-on debug to Debug instead of Info this time. Repeat the same steps and post the log. Sorry.

I hope it updated after tried again.

kodi.log

• Like 1

Angelblue05