Movie questions

amotto11

amotto11

I have a couple of questions, I am new to Emby so you may have to bear with me.

1.) I have a couple hundred movies in my digital collection, most are in the video_ts folder format, and I have just added them to my Emby library. It appears that all the movies came in correctly, as far as I can tell, except two. The file structure for all my movies is /ExternalDrive/Media/Movies/Name of Movie Folder/Video_ts/(all .vob, .ifo and .bup files). The names of the movies that are not coming in correctly are labeled "X-Men First Class" and "Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince". It seems emby wants to change its name to "X-Men First Class Rejects" (which when googled does seem to be a spoof movie or something) and "Big Movie Premier: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince". Does anyone know what the issue is with these movies, or how i can fix it?

2.) Since my movies are in the Video_ts format, that means that I have captured the menus and all, but when I play them on Emby online the menus are not coming up, it's just going straight to the movie. Do I have a setting wrong? I know the menus are in there, because when I play them over smb to the vlc player on my windows computer they come up. Also loading them into Kodi, without Emby for Kodi, they play too. Now with Emby for Kodi they aren't playing either, it just goes straight to the movie.

d00zah

1) MAY BE that the lack of release year in the folder name introduces ambiguity? My folders are named:

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)

X-Men- First Class (2011)

& scraping works fine. Check http://emby.media/community/index.php?/forum/24-tutorials-and-guides/ for suggested naming conventions.

2) Search the the forum for 'video_ts'... I believe this is considered a 'lesser supported' format...

http://emby.media/community/index.php?/topic/13774-dvd-structure-oddities/?hl=video_ts

• Like 1

amotto11