FR: Improve User Access / Parental Control

VladTepz

VladTepz

Hi all, I'm fairly new to Emby but have been a XBMC/KODI + MySQL user for many years. I've been messing around every now and then with Plex & Emby looking for a streaming/transcoding solution but it has always fell flat, do to lack of support for specific needed features in my case.

Until now... Emby, along with the Beta Kodi addon is pretty much the holy grail I've been searching for, for many years. There's is just 1 slight nuisance, that I have a workaround for, but think it could be handle so much better without having to do a workaround.

User Access / Parental Control.....

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A little info on my setup, I have 4 main users:

-My Wife & Myself

-My Parents

-My Son

-My Other Son

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Media Library Setup:

Movies-
      -Movies 3D
      -Movies Main
TV-
      -TV Kids (Cartoons & some Anime that the adults don't want to see)
      -TV Main

My Issue:

#1 - Now that the kids are getting older, they are getting more interested in Non Cartoon shows, But still want access to their cartoons.

#2 - Each child wants Only specific cartoons shown & specific shows from the TV-Main

#3 - I only want Movies that have been watched, to show up for the kids account. They are still young enough to hang out with their old folks & watch movies with them but old enough to just watch them on their own if they had access. ;)

Their are more scenarios, but these 3 get to the heart of the issue.