Jump to content

How to turn off 'Cast & Crew'?


Bazzz
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi all and thanks for reading my question.

 

I would like to be able to completely turn off the 'Cast & Crew' functionality. I'm not interested in this information and find it clotting my views. Also it creates another click that is not needed as movies are now in folders whereas I would like them to be just the movie file. How can I turn this feature off?

 

Currently I have:

- Movies

--- MovieX

--- --- MovieX.mkv

--- --- Cast & Crew

--- --- --- ActorA

--- --- --- ActorB

--- --- --- etc.

 

I would like:

- Movies

--- MovieX.mkv

--- MovieY.mkv

--- etc.

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Are you saying that's what your file structure looks like?

 

We store cast information inside the metadata, not in the file system under the movies.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi guys, thanks for your responses.

Indeed I meant the DLNA views, so the structure that I typed in the opening post is what I see on my TVs, I'm using only MB server.

 

Good to hear that an option to turn 'Cast & Crew' off, will be added in the next release.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...