No compatible streams available / No such file or directory

SiegeGoose

SiegeGoose

Hi all,

Really hoping someone can help me. Since upgrading Emby on my TrueNAS box yesterday and now I can't get any playback from the media on the server. Apologies in advanced, I am a novice with both Emby and TrueNAS scale.

When trying to playback media I get the message: "No compatible streams are currently available. Please try again later or contact your system administrator for details."

Originally (and looking at some threads on here) I thought this could be a permissions issue, checked the ACL and everything seems fine, nothing has changed since initial setup and its been working fine up until this point. However, on close inspection of the log files I can see that is shows "No such file or directory",

The media sits on the same server that Emby runs on, and I can connect to the share from my PC and confirm that all the media is in the correct file paths and can be played locally through VLC.

I have attached the logs (sanitized IP addresses in them) and would be grateful if someone could advise or point me in the right direction I would be greatful.

Not sure if its relevant, but I started a backup to BackBlaze B2 today using the cloud sync tasks in TrueNAS. Again, not sure if this is relevant at all but its the only other thing thats changed on the server apart from the Emby upgrade yesterday. I have halted the backup until I can get to the bottom of this issue.

Emby: 4.8.1.0_2.0.2

Screenshot 2024-02-12 030713.png

embyserver.txt ffmpeg-transcode-e3a973eb-96fe-480b-9652-8d7bc6f9c9bd_1.txt

Edited by SiegeGoose
Added halted backup line.

SiegeGoose
14 hours ago, Luke said:

Hi, does this topic help you resolve it?

No dice I'm afraid, TrueNAS Scale seems to deal with its permissions differently (it doesn't use jails), there is no user 989, nor can I assign it through ACL.