Built In Ad/ Commercial Skipping

Bridjee

Bridjee

Sorry if this is a duplicate.  Searched and been through forums and can't find this request.

Have recently moved from another media platform and the biggest difference is the built in ad/commercial skipping capability.  

• While watching live TV that is being recorded (watch from beginning) wound be great if the skip functions worked in that scenario.
  • Have the ad / commercial skipping built-in for recorded shows, processing post recording.

Sorry again if is a dupe.  

• Agree 1

Hi, the first one will be improved in the upcoming 4.8 server release.

• Thanks 1

Spaceboy

it works well with the plugins linked in the old android tv app. there is no skipping of in progress live tv at all in the new android app. we don't know when that will be fixed

• 2 months later...
Bridjee

TMCsw

I'm not aware of any guide for this and I have little my knowledge of synology but a quick search I found these (you may need to read a few posts before/past...) :

to setup Comskipper

for comskip:

Otherwise you should ask a more specific question with plenty of details in the synology forum... 

Bridjee

Thanks @TMCswwill do read a lot of posts and kept working through the gaps.   when I get some time I'll get it working and publish any instructions and scripts required.

• Thanks 1

scott46953

I love using it, but right now it wants to do all my recordings at once and when it does more than a couple at the same time it drags on the hhd, can't find a way to make a queue so everyone steered me to use the com skip while the program is still recording it at the same time. But unfortunately the script I need to use scriptor x is not compatible with the newest release of Windows 11... :( so I've beenso I've been waiting on an update for scriptor x... :(