How to delete .dll files for Security advisory 2023-05-25

mateuszkiljan

mateuszkiljan

How do I access the Emby server plugins on the Synology NAS? I am using MacOS and do not know how to access the plugins through the NAS and the installed Emby Server. Please help, I am trying to fix the Emby "manually stopped" issue.

FrostByte

Your going to need to SSH into your NAS using the command line Terminal (which should already be on your Mac) or Putty, or some GUI client such as iTerm or filezilla as suggested in your other thread.  Unfortunately, Synology File Station won't allow you to gain access to required folders on your NAS even as an Admin.

https://iterm2.com/
https://filezilla-project.org/download.php?platform=osx

If all else fails there may be someone who can remote into your NAS if he's available.  However, you should really learn how to access your NAS in case of emergency

mateuszkiljan

I am a novice, I do not have any programming experience, using a NAS was something very new for me. My apologies for being so naive, this is all new to me, I do not wish to upset anyone.

FrostByte

Also, those instructions were obviously written by someone using Windows.

The folder you want is:

/volume1/@appdata/EmbyServer/plugins/configurations

FrostByte
4 minutes ago, mateuszkiljan said:

I am a novice, I do not have any programming experience, using a NAS was something very new for me. My apologies for being so naive, this is all new to me, I do not wish to upset anyone.

You can try doing this yourself.  The part about enabling SSH on your NAS will be the same as in the instructions I wrote for people using WinSCP.  Then you just need to pick a client and configure it to connect to your NAS.  You will probably need your Synology Admin account also.

Or, we can ask @Carloto PM you and maybe he can remote into your NAS.

FrostByte