No compatible streams via Internet after a restart

Eriol

Hello,

I have the following long lasting (2 years+) error:

After I restart my Emby server (installed on Linux Mint) and try to use the Android mobile app from any android devices through the internet to play a video it always throws the "No compatible streams are currently available" error instead of playing the video. Same time the web browser client works properly from the same devices, same videos.

But as soon as I connect to my internal LAN with any Android devices and use the App from there the error disappears and the Android app start to work from the LAN and from the internet as well from every device. And it's keep working till I restart the server again.

I'm not an expert but it seems to me that the Emby server for some reason is unable to start the transcoding if it's called via the Android App through the internet for the first time after a restart.

In the log files I attached you can see the logs after a fresh start, then an Android App try followed by a web browser try.

This problem really started to annoy me lately and I thought I give it a shot and try to ask for a help here.

embyserver.txt ffmpeg-remux-9bc51bf4-d909-4b88-814e-830f6a29f9ad_1.txt hardware_detection-63807581157.txt

Edited by Eriol

1 hour ago, Luke said:

HI, are you able to play any videos at all remotely from the android app?

3 hours ago, Eriol said:

as I connect to my internal LAN with any Android devices and use the App from there the error disappears and the Android app start to work from the LAN and from the internet as well from every device

@Luke Yes. Mind you I need to restart the whole OS to reproduce the error not just the Emby service.

If I restart the OS the App stops working remotely (it seems it does not start the remuxing) only the web browser player works properly. As soon as I use the App locally to play something all is fixed and I can play videos remotely as well.

Edited by Eriol