Understanding Developer API

HemTark

I am new to Emby Developer API. While going through the Developer API Wiki on GitHub I got following doubts. Please help me in understanding these topics.

1. The API key authentication is not linked to a specific user. So when using API key authentication how can I browse the whole library of the Emby server as all the APIs related to browsing library requires a user id? I can get list of all users on the server using /Users API. But then how to decide which user id to use for browsing library? This is crucial as every user might not have access to every type of media.
  2. How to connect to server as a client and create a session? As my application is sending API requests to Emby server, as per the terminology my application becomes a client. But how can I create a session for my application so that other clients know about it?
  3. What is Emby Server DLNA client? When I fetch sessions controllable by a specific user I get two sessions. First is of my browser from which I am accessing Emby server hosted in my machine. And second one is Emby Server DLNA Client. I would like to know what is this second session for?

I have Emby server hosted in my local machine and I am using API key authentication for making API requests.

Thanks for help in advance.

adminExitium
1 hour ago, HemTark said:

The API key authentication is not linked to a specific user. So when using API key authentication how can I browse the whole library of the Emby server as all the APIs related to browsing library requires a user id? I can get list of all users on the server using /Users API. But then how to decide which user id to use for browsing library? This is crucial as every user might not have access to every type of media.