Jump to content

About "Continue Watching" - ES 4750


CarlosLima
 Share

Recommended Posts

CarlosLima

Hi, is there a way to erase the data from this menu without having to delete one by one from within the system?  I have hundreds and I would like to clear them all in the interface. Thank you.

Screenshot_20220723-213001-720.png

Edited by CarlosLima
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi, a few options:

  • 3-dot menu -> Remove from Continue Watching
  • Multi-select -> mark played/unplayed
  • Or just start over with a new user on the server
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

CarlosLima

Thanks for replying though....
1. remove only 1 item (I would like to remove them all at once)
2. does not remove from Continue Watching.
3. Being the adm, this possibility is ruled out.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Happy2Play

1 yes as CW is a per Show option

2 That would mean you have more then one episode from a show in CW

3 Admin is just an account with privileges.

In the end the is no easy answer.

I just the real question is what should happen?  Remove Resume point? Mark as Played?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

CarlosLima

I'd just like to leave all my Continue Watching empty, as if I were a new user.  Maybe delete some file using Windows Explorer.  I even think it would be nice to automatically Continue Watching to be completely cleared after 30 days.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Happy2Play

Still a matter of what to do with the Resume point you the user left behind as removing/clearing CW would not do anything with the existing point.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

CarlosLima

I understood.  In my opinion this could be resolved by marking everyone as unwatched.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

GrimReaper
29 minutes ago, CarlosLima said:

 I even think it would be nice to automatically Continue Watching to be completely cleared after 30 days.

Lend your support here:

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Happy2Play

The new "Support shift to multi-select" will help, but you have to choose mark unplayed or Played. 4.8.0.7

21 hours ago, CarlosLima said:

I even think it would be nice to automatically Continue Watching to be completely cleared after 30 days.

But to the plugin gods could a plugin reset users "playbackPositionTicks" say 15/30 days from "LastPlayedDateInt"?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...