All of a sudden stopped being able to connect

jigglypuff89

jigglypuff89

I haven't been able to use Emby for a while.  Haven't had time to look into it.  I can't think of anything that changed.  It's possible there was a windows update.  I run Hide.me VPN.  I can log in on the computer I run the server on but when attempting to log in on any device on the home network I get an "Error Connecting to Network" notification.  Based on my activity log it last worked correctly on 04/19.  In looking through the help guides I was looking into the firewall settings but it looks like the two ports that need to be allowed are already allowed so I didn't want to mess with anything.  In the firewall it shows embytray.exe both being blocked as well as allowed but I assume that has to do with my VPN?  I apologize as I'm not a coder or anything but I can definitely follow rudimentary instructions.  Also this is probably dumb but the attached log for the server only seems to be valid for today?  I only had two logs show up unfortunately.  Please let me know what other info I can give or what other screen shots I can attach.  Thanks!

activity log.PNG

logs.PNG

windows firewall.PNG

hardware_detection-63788932746.txt embyserver.txt

Hello jigglypuff89,

** This is an auto reply **

Please wait for someone from staff support or our members to reply to you.

It's recommended to provide more info, as it explain in this thread:

Thank you.

Emby Team

jigglypuff89

Nvidia Shield, Amazon Fire Stick, and my Android phone have all been used in the past for Emby while on the home network

jigglypuff89

Just tried and same problem. And yea just to clarify I can log in to my accound just can't get into my server. I deleted it a while ago trying to see if just adding it back in would work and didn't have any success.

Screenshot_20220523-205249_Brave.jpg

jigglypuff89