Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Update resets automatic login


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 aeleus OFFLINE  

aeleus

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Local time: 12:35 PM

Posted 23 September 2014 - 11:20 AM

I have MBC configured to "Automatically Login As" a user. The most recent update to MBC (3.0.207.0) reset that to "Present User Login Page". That's at least the second update that has done that. All the other settings seem to be preserved.



#2 ebr ONLINE  

ebr

    Chief Bottle Washer

  • Administrators
  • 47583 posts
  • Local time: 11:35 AM

Posted 23 September 2014 - 11:39 AM

Gotta be something on the edge as no one else has reported this and I've updated about 1,000 times on my main box and never had this happen.

 

Can you explain more detail about exactly what you did (from what version and exactly how you updated)?



#3 aeleus OFFLINE  

aeleus

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Local time: 12:35 PM

Posted 24 September 2014 - 09:42 PM

Gotta be something on the edge as no one else has reported this and I've updated about 1,000 times on my main box and never had this happen.

 

Can you explain more detail about exactly what you did (from what version and exactly how you updated)?

 

This happened on two of three machines I upgraded. One was Windows 7. The other Windows 8.1. They were each upgraded from 3.0.296 to 3.0.207 by clicking "yes" to the upgrade prompt when running MBC in Media Center. The third machine was Windows 8.1. I expected the same issue, but it upgraded with no issue.

 

It was a simple matter of running the Configurator to set things back. Not a big deal, but I thought you'd like to know.

 

Let me know if there are any config files you'd like.



#4 ebr ONLINE  

ebr

    Chief Bottle Washer

  • Administrators
  • 47583 posts
  • Local time: 11:35 AM

Posted 24 September 2014 - 09:52 PM

Do you have UAC enabled on those machines and do you get a prompt when the update runs?  Are the Windows accounts admin accounts?  Do you have multiple servers in your environment?

 

As I said I've never seen this happen myself and I haven't seen anyone else report it so I really have no idea what could cause this.  Especially only that one setting.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users