eLearning Content

adijay

Hi folks, forgive me in avance if the subject I'm bringing has already been discussed, but I found nothing on my research.

So I have been maintaining for 10+ years now a emby server on a local machine with a debian headles distro.

Everything worked fine so far but now I've been trying to add eLearning / Training content. The folder strcture is similar to this:

/media/Partition 1/eLearning/Course 1
	Course 1/Module 1
		Module 1/Movie file 1.mp4
		Module 1/Movie file Z.mp4
		Module 1/PDF File 1.pdf
	Course 1/Module X
		Module X/Movie file 1.mp4
		Module X/Movie file Z.mp4
		Module X/PDF File 1.pdf
[...]
	Course Y/Module 1
		Module 1/Movie file 1.mp4
		Module 1/Movie file Z.mp4
		Module 1/PDF File 1.pdf
	Course Y/Module X
		Module X/Movie file 1.mp4
		Module X/Movie file Z.mp4
		Module X/PDF File 1.pdf

All of the files are owned by emby:emby (user:group) and have full read/write/execute permitions for both user and group.

Some of the courses may have a deeper folder structure (eg. chapter folders inside each module) but I think this pictures well the scenario.

So my first assumption when added this to emby was to create a mixed content type of library. And so I did, pointing to the directory /media/Partition/eLearning directory, but when scanning the directory/library, no files are added.

So I tried what would be for me the second logical thing that was to create a TV Show library with the same characteristics but still no luck

Could you please point me in where did I go Wrong?

However, this "issue" has another twist. On another partition, let's call it partition 2 (the one I keep my movies and TV shows files) I created a folder for troubleshooting purposes and copied there some of the elearning courses, all permissions were set and emby started loading those folders on a test created library for this purpose, under Mixed files.