First use of API POST help (was Help for recover emby configuration)

nbedendo

nbedendo

Sorry if is ot the right place but i do not have so much time with the vpn who i use for be on the forum now... today on reddit and then on discord (i have restriction here for website but not for the above social) i did a post where i asked:

___

Question about set a value using API

Hi, i’m totally new to API and before to make some mistake just a question. If I want to change a single value I can just send the POST with the single value as json or i need to send back all the dictionary? I want to create an automation who when i leave my house set “EnableRemoteAccess” on true and viceversa

-------

Than i was not able to wait and did my first POST and the result is that i did something wrong and Emby now ask me to setup instead of the login page.

BTW i had the backup plugin and hope that this help.. hope to receive help and be able to read here :)

Edited by nbedendo

nbedendo

tnx for moving

the post… now beside the wrong use of the API i just need to know if using the backup file on mac server i can restore my conf cause now i think that that my error only impacted on the system.xml but before increase the problem i just prefer to ask….

after that i would like also know what i did wrong or at lest know how to send a post call for change a value in a dictio ary :)

nbedendo