Split Version Apart

nbedendo

nbedendo

Hi, as you know i'm pretty new to Emby and i'm trying to see if fits with a working need.

I have so many MP4 who i use as adv material for my work and i want to try to use emby for share that to my clients.

Obviously this Library is not something who any scraper will recognize so i will use the Folder view.

And i cant change the folder structure and the name of each file.

Basically is very easy

ROOT/

A/

B/

Z/

and any file in each dir is ABC - XXX - 123.mp4

For some of them, and i did not understood with criteria Emby have, Emby instead of show me the Folder A (for example) show me the file ARALDICA (just an example) and if i open i see that he create a Version menu where included all the different file.

There is a way to avoid that or i have to enter in each and click on "Split Version Apart" and edit manually metadata for show the existing showed name?

Than in any case i saw that after the above action in see the "single" file in the ROOT and not in A Folder, so i tried to rename the folder A in SOMETHING than back to A and this fixed this one.

Edited by nbedendo

GrimReaper

What library type is that? If I understood correctly, you don't need scraping, hence 'Home videos and pictures' library-type with Folder view might suit your needs?

nbedendo

Yes you are right do not need scraping and i will create NFO manually (or maybe i will find some tool who create NFO basing on some file naming rules if anyone have suggestion will be welcome) in order to even if i will use the folder structure i still be able to do search based on the XXX part as example (who is the MANUFACTURER NAME) who have product in different AZ Folder.

I will try the Home Video and Pictures.

Tnx

Edited by nbedendo

GrimReaper
30 minutes ago, nbedendo said:

or maybe i will find some tool who create NFO basing on some file naming rules if anyone have suggestion will be welcome