muppets4 24 Posted yesterday at 11:27 AM Posted yesterday at 11:27 AM (edited) I'm going to move my server to a new system. I've read the backup/restore manual and created a folder c:\emby backups on my new system and put in it the latest backup from my old system. If I go to backup/restore under the advanced options, I cannot see the Restore option like I can see it on the old system. Am I doing something wrong? Is it possible that the reason is that I did not yet moved the HDD's with my libraries to my new system? edit: solved! You first have to create a backup of your new system. Then the Restore button appears and you can select also the old backup from the other system. I do not thing this should work like this Edited 23 hours ago by muppets4
ebr 16965 Posted 23 hours ago Posted 23 hours ago Hi. Had you configured the backup location before attempting the restore?
muppets4 24 Posted 2 hours ago Author Posted 2 hours ago 21 hours ago, ebr said: Hi. Had you configured the backup location before attempting the restore? Yes, I did.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now