Jump to content

[Legacy App] User drop down menu removed with latest update (26.0.11), ET 3.0.20.


Recommended Posts

scottpro
Posted (edited)

With update 26.0.11 the user drop down menu when selecting the User icon has been replaced with the Emby exit screen.
Prior to this update when selecting the User icon in the upper right it would present a drop down menu containing "App Settings", "Manage Server", "Change Server", "Change User", "Sign Out", "Exit", "Sleep" and "Shutdown".

After the update to access the "Settings Menu" the left arrow key needs to be pressed until the fly out menu appears at the left.
Also, the User icon is now positioned on the upper left side of the screen.

Is all this by design?

Before update and selecting User icon (upper right)
image.png.d539ae6f9af98fa20ba1c912114c65b1.png

After update (26.0.11):
image.png.993b4c1cf937258accf4f791d1e8542c.png

Selecting the User icon:

image.png.69a1996d50d5efd5e84b7744a93c37e0.png

Edited by softworkz
Added prefix to avoid confusion
scottpro
Posted

I see update 26.0.12 which now brings up this menu when the "User" icon is selected, just like the left arrow menu.  It still lacks all the options the previous drop menu provided, like "Change Server".  To Change Server I have to go to the exit menu.  And yes, this is Emby Theater 3.0.20/21 the legacy version.

image.png.d13e6125932bf083a023d7a39fe484bf.png

  • Thanks 1
Posted
17 minutes ago, scottpro said:

I see update 26.0.12 which now brings up this menu when the "User" icon is selected, just like the left arrow menu.  It still lacks all the options the previous drop menu provided, like "Change Server".  To Change Server I have to go to the exit menu.  And yes, this is Emby Theater 3.0.20/21 the legacy version.

image.png.d13e6125932bf083a023d7a39fe484bf.png

You can change server by clicking on your server name.

scottpro
Posted
4 minutes ago, Luke said:

You can change server by clicking on your server name.

Yes, I just noticed that.  I also noticed when highlighting my username, which shows (Change User), and selecting it brings up the original pulldown menu.  Is this the new intended menu design?

Select User Icon (upper left corner)

  • Select Username (when highlighted shows Change User)
    • Drop down menu (slides in from left side)
      • App Settings
      • Manage Emby Server
      • Change Server
      • Change User
      • Sign Out
      • Exit
      • Sleep
      • Shutdown
  • Select Server name (when highlighted shows Change Server)
    • Goto Select Server screen
  • Select Settings (when highlighted shows Emby Theater <version>) 
    • Goto Settings screen
  • ...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...