Does Emby server support music libraries?

fitzbew

fitzbew

I realize the title to this is a bit silly, but I have updated to 4.6.4.0 on my Synology NAS and music support seems to be basically gone.
Yes I can access my music but the experience is just awful.
Do not get me wrong, I have been using Emby for years and I like it a lot, and I am also a software engineer so I get it when customers are not happy.
Anyways...I am basically dead in the water as it stands now.
I have a large music library that is in a folder structure of artist/album/songs and they are tagged.
I will try and explain what I am experiencing.

First off I will start with the web interface.
If I access the library with folder view which I prefer the experience is a bit better. I will see something like this

image.png.947b1ecd697353939add2bf11efd9a6c.png

Now if I click into a folder it is pretty good also...I actually see album covers

image.thumb.png.82922047c2e334500126ac0df692c21a.png

If I click on an album it is not so bad but I do not see an "album view"...no name of the album or year or anything like that...I see thisimage.thumb.png.098ca139cb6430d5b4ca264542aa93a9.png

If I try to sort the albums be release date it is simply an alphabetical sort and remember...these are all properly tagged.

Now if I view the library by Artist (which I do not prefer) it gets worse...
It can take a minute or more for really anything to show up and I am presented with first random songs at the top (why???). These actually have the proper album art. Below that I get albums (why would this not be the first thing listed and can I change that?), but no album art at all just the same picture for every single one and they are not even all from the same library

image.thumb.png.c270db91c7634e68fda793282508dc6b.png

If I click see all I get something like this...no album art at all, but clearly it is there somewhere
image.thumb.png.92196ca061f3c5ec7f522a96db2a098d.png