Login issue to Emby Connect and forums

Hunter18

Hunter18

I am fairly new to Emby and I did not verify my Emby Connect email when I signed up for Emby Connect with my Admin account. I am unable to use that account to log into Emby Connect remotely or log into the forums. I tried clicking on users on my server and having another email sent so I could click on the verification but that didn't work (no email generated). I also tried changing password but didn't fix the issue either as I am still getting the invalid username or password error.

I ended up creating another user, which I am using on the forum now, but I would like my admin account to have access. Any suggestions? 

22 hours ago, Hunter18 said:

I am fairly new to Emby and I did not verify my Emby Connect email when I signed up for Emby Connect with my Admin account. I am unable to use that account to log into Emby Connect remotely or log into the forums. I tried clicking on users on my server and having another email sent so I could click on the verification but that didn't work (no email generated). I also tried changing password but didn't fix the issue either as I am still getting the invalid username or password error.

I ended up creating another user, which I am using on the forum now, but I would like my admin account to have access. Any suggestions? 

Just so you know there is no such thing as an Emby Connect admin account.  They are all just "accounts".  What access they have depends on the user you attach it to on your Emby Server.  So for example the forum account you are using now "Hunter18" is a valid Emby Connect account as forum and EC accounts are one and the same.

If you fill in the optional Emby Connect username for your user on your Emby Server as "Hunter18" then this will work.  If the user on your system is an ADMIN then this EC login will have admin privs on your server.