Windows 10 - Store and Desktop

Brian79

Brian79

Hi I am fairly new to Emby, last time I asked about the Store app which is now updated and its great.  That time I was able to play something short from the Desktop.  Last week I finally pulled the trigger and paid for Premier.  So anyways I have been watching shows via the Store App and the Samsung TV app.  However I'd like to see if I can use the Desktop.  Hope someone can help...

Issues...

The Store App - 1.1.348.0

1) I cant add a Cinema Intro if I go in there is some overlap on the GUI and when it disappears I can't scroll down and save it.

Desktop App - 3.0.15

1) I can't run anything, it shows up about an Electron and when I check the Task Manager there are 4 Electron Processes running.

When I check on the Electron it asks me to... run the Electron.exe

To run a local app, execute the following on the command line:

C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\Emby-Theater\system\x64\electron\electron.exe path-to-app

But then after it asks me to...

To run a local app, execute the following on the command line:

$ electron.exe path-to-app

I can't really code but have a very basic understanding.

Hope someone can help...

Thanks!

Edited by Brian79

Happy2Play
41 minutes ago, Brian79 said:

Desktop App - 3.0.15

1) I can't run anything, it shows up about an Electron and when I check the Task Manager there are 4 Electron Processes running.

When I check on the Electron it asks me to... run the Electron.exe

And when you scroll down down to Background processes you don't see Emby.Theater?

Why are you clicking on Electron?

There should be a short cut for ET but here is the path.

C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\Emby-Theater\system\Emby.Theater.exe

47 minutes ago, Brian79 said:

The Store App - 1.1.348.0

1) I cant add a Cinema Intro if I go in there is some overlap on the GUI and when it disappears I can't scroll down and save it.

@Luke this is reproducible

overlap.thumb.jpg.096677d7933a558db99d87930a19999e.jpg

Brian79